Wrapped in Plaid

November 20, 2013 at 5:48 AM 2 comments

With Thanksgiving right around the corner, I’ve got tablescaping on the brain.  One day, I’d love to set a table for Thanskgiving that is wrapped in plaid, tartan or buffalo check.  Doesn’t that just feel cozy?  Plaid with a side of food coma…

e8e33385b38ddf2ea134498be9fcf70a

 

c72957a8569bd88a6f25eef573097860

 

house-home-holiday-table-michael-angus-dec10-donnagriffith-2

 

05dd7686a1268ad4afaaa1e82d991fdf

 

92dd3ab79f03e75c6f4e9a44b07c91e4

 

What are your Thanksgiving plans?  Will you be setting the table?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hooked on Vintage Made on Main, VT

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  November 20, 2013 at 8:09 AM

    We’re not hosting Thanksgiving (my Gram is) but I love the idea of throwing a blanket over the table for a casual-but-seasonal look.

    Reply
  • 2. Beatrice Olivia  |  November 21, 2013 at 9:04 AM

    When we were in Scotland twelve years ago I bought 15 yards of plaid ribbon; half in red plaid and half in blue. I tie the napkins up with the ribbon. It makes the table very festive. Sometimes by the end of the evening everyone is wearing the ribbons in some sort of fashion!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


