Hooked on Vintage

November 15, 2013 at 5:31 AM 6 comments

I don’t know if there is much surprise here but I am absolutely hooked on vintage clothing for Josie.  Ever since my lovely Aunt sent over this adorable bubble…

photo (100)

I knew that Josie needed more smocking, more bubbles and more vintage in her life.  So I took to ETSY and I have found some real one of a kind treasures…

photo (99)

IMG_9063

This little strawberry smocked bubble and the smocked plaid dress came from this shop.

IMG_8989

IMG_8526

The dress and bubble came from this shop.

il_570xN.447431031_cq61

This special dress I have saved for her birthday.  It’s so sweet and I just love the collar on it.  It came from Soubrett Vintage

You want to know a little secret?  You don’t spend a fortune on these beauties either.  The trick is that you have to hunt.  I hunt around a lot.  Um…like it’s my full time job a lot.  But it’s oh so much fun.  It’s my way of pretending that we are southern (a life long dream).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Family Friendly Living Room Wrapped in Plaid

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. caroline c  |  November 15, 2013 at 9:19 AM

    Well you KNOW I love that last sentence. We do adore our smocking down here. I’ve actually considered taking a class. (Though I’m not sure how much smocking I would need without children…)

    Reply
  • 2. Glynnis Hayward  |  November 15, 2013 at 10:47 AM

    Adorable!

    Reply
  • 3. Allie  |  November 15, 2013 at 12:00 PM

    I think Josie needs to come to Santa Cruz and spend some time with Auntie Allie when she gets home. Hopscotch, here we come!

    Reply
  • 4. Julie young  |  November 16, 2013 at 11:57 AM

    I love your smocked dresses. Your grandmother dressed your mom and Glovie in these dresses all the time. Adorable!!!!! Julie

    Reply
  • 5. Victoria Kloch Fine Art  |  November 17, 2013 at 10:01 AM

    I love smocked dresses too. I dressed both of my daughters when they were young in these delicate dresses. I handmade a smocked dress and it is very time consuming but to me there is nothing prettier. Josie is absolutely precious!

    Reply
  • 6. Michele  |  November 17, 2013 at 7:45 PM

    ALL little girls should wear smocked dresses. My girls wore smocked bubbles and dresses every day and I’m saving every one of them for granddaughters. And being southern is the best- come on down!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


