Going Gingham

October 3, 2013 at 10:00 AM 5 comments

I don’t know if it’s the fall calling my name or my inner preppy, but every year, around this time, I get upset that I don’t have any gingham in my house…not a single lick of it.  I want to remedy this situation ASAP.

One spot that feels gingham appropriate to me is up our front stairwell that I keep claiming I’m going to decorate.  It would feel so cozy and let’s be honest, San Francisco is cold with the fog, with gingham wallpaper.  I recently got this sample from spoonflower for removable wallpaper.

photo (86)

I think the brown is too strong but a grey or mushroom would work out perfectly.

Graham isn’t fully on board, so let’s let Pinterest do the convincing…

red and white chair

 

11281a55289ec93781a20a4acae6a36c

 

1208-idea-house-keeping-room-l

 

Southern Living

3662940ae3d650d879e88399ac225c0c

07a0adbc4578eed06425bd2ca7a0ce2e

f621b0c40495d0eeb12943aacd0f5a16

0ae4117cdd08367aa54a13e5b2cb260e

What do you think of the look?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Round Here Snuck Away

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debby Manning  |  October 3, 2013 at 10:10 AM

    Love it! I am picturing the grey in your stairwell ; excellent choice!

    Reply
  • 2. laura  |  October 3, 2013 at 12:11 PM

    I was never a huge fan of gingham but I love chunky gingham print! Ever since I got my husband a chunky brown and white shirt I was in love! I think it kind of has a modern but classic vibe to it! I would especially love it in a boys room or man cave!!

    Great post
    Laura
    House Envy

    Reply
  • 3. Brian Belchers  |  October 3, 2013 at 1:32 PM

    Kate I think strong colors don’t work. It would have to be a very muted, light color. Love, Brian

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley  |  October 3, 2013 at 2:09 PM

    If Graham needs some convincing, have him email me. I think the grey or a soft mushroom color would be spot on.

    Reply
  • 5. Mom  |  October 3, 2013 at 3:43 PM

    Great look. I liked the blue. Nice finds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


