Round Here

October 1, 2013 at 5:19 AM 4 comments

We had such a blast in Walla Walla.  It was just like days of old, except we were woken early by little munchkins.  Memories were retold and felt at every corner of the campus and great times were had by all.  Josie fell in love with Colton, to whom she is betrothed…

photo (85)

Graham was a trooper, hanging on to his “honorary whittie” status.  He even got the dress code down…

photo (83)

You couldn’t wipe the smile off my face, even at 7 am (after a 2:30 am bedtime)…

photo (84)

While I was away, Domaine home featured my bedroom which was truly the most wonderful surprise to come home to.

Screen Shot 2013-09-30 at 10.02.35 AM

Also, Monday morning, Ashley of Meet Me in Philadelphia posted pictures of her den and I’ve been swooning over them ever since.  Magazine worthy.

sofa and ottoman_door view

Meet Me In Philadelphia

The fabulous Ashley also has an ETSY shop that you don’t want to miss.

il_570xN.503204448_5nel

Plywood Tray

il_570xN.489952645_kq3u

Lucite Knot Napkin Rings

il_570xN.499291428_gztb

Lulu Dk Pillow

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Headed Back Going Gingham

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. laura  |  October 1, 2013 at 8:17 AM

    Your daughter is so stinking cute. Glad you had a great trip. Love that blue wall with door, trim and all!! Wow! I love this look and that color is stunning! Looks like I need to check out her store too!
    Laura
    House Envy

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  October 1, 2013 at 9:03 AM

    First of all, “betrothed” is the best word ever…as long as this isn’t a third world country. Congrats on the Domaine feature! So well-deserved.

    And, my dear, thank you sooooo much for the shout-out to my den and etsy shop! You are beyond supportive. Let’s meet in real life sometime, mmkay? Bring Josie, too!

    Reply
    • 3. katecollinsinteriors  |  October 1, 2013 at 3:32 PM

      Thank you! I love your den and I’m so happy to support all of your amazing talent. I’d love nothing more than to meet in person. Why must we live on opposite sides of the country?

      Reply
  • 4. Beth  |  October 1, 2013 at 3:57 PM

    Colton + Josie = true love. How many of us can say our first kiss was at 7 months?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


