Headed Back

September 26, 2013 at 5:04 AM 1 comment

A decade has passed since I’ve set foot in the town so nice they named it twice.  Walla Walla, Wa.  For four years, I dreamt there, wept there, laughed there, imbibed there, discovered there.  For four years, Walla Walla was home.  Walla Walla was very good to me.  And then like any 21 year old with a footloose and fancy free attitude, I flew to the Big Apple and I never looked back.  I decided to city hop – putting down roots  in various major metropolises around the country without ever going back to the little town.  My ten year college reunion is calling me; I must return to pay respect to the land that nurtured me when I first flew the nest.

I’m off to see college friends and reminisce of the days of old.  I’m off to meet new babies that I’ve known about since they were the size of a seed.  I’m off to play tour guide to my hubby and to show him the spots where I stayed up all night finishing off my thesis and the spots where I stayed up all night celebrating a completed thesis.  I’m off to see a new, fancier, expanded Walla Walla – even though I loved it far before the wine connoisseurs put their stamp on it.  I’m off to giggle with girlfriends.  I’m off to reconnect with people, I may or may not have forgotten about.  I’m off to show off my pride and joy; my greatest achievement in the past ten years…Ms. Josie girl.

A lot has happened and I’ve come along way since the college days.  But, I’m hoping that this weekend actually brings a glimpse of that girl.  The innocent girl who knew how to laugh until it hurt, dance in the daylight, take off on a whim for a “mission” and always be up to a bit of mischief.  I miss that girl.  Ah, to be young again.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Project Reveal: Front Entryway Round Here

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  September 29, 2013 at 7:42 PM

    Wonderful writing. Hope it was all fun. Love, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


