Project Reveal: Front Entryway

September 25, 2013 at 5:54 AM 7 comments

I’ve been at such a lost on what to write about.  Perhaps my creative brain is getting sucked away by an active seven month old.  But, hey, she’s worth losing brain cells for.

photo (78)

I thought I should start sharing projects with you on here.  This is one of my all time favorite projects to date.  I worked on the front hallway, dining room, formal living, breakfast room and family room.  I can’t wait to show you room by room.  Let’s start at the very beginning of the house – the front entryway.  As I’ve said here, the front entryway is very important as it sets the tone for the rest of the home and it gives a first impression.

Here’s what you see as you enter through the front door –

hallway

I wallpapered the hallway walls with this fabulous textural wallpaper –

hallway2

And then added in one of my favorite entry tables with two mirrors that also gave off a great texture.

hallway3

I absolutely love the way that it turned out!  Up next, I’ll show you the dining room, which you get glimpses of from the entryway.  I hope you enjoy it!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Love at First Sight Headed Back

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  September 25, 2013 at 7:19 AM

    Oh I love that wallpaper! I have been looking at it for an office I’m doing! Looks so good and love the entryway! Beautiful!

    Laura
    House envy

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  September 25, 2013 at 8:26 AM

    So chic!!

    Reply
  • 3. Kathy@myinteriorlife  |  September 25, 2013 at 9:35 AM

    I’ve always loved that wallpaper! Phillip Jefferies, right? So good. Looks perfect here with the other pieces you chose! Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  September 25, 2013 at 10:10 AM

    It is the Phillip Jefferies. I love it! Thank you so much!!

    Reply
  • 5. Glynnis Belchers  |  September 25, 2013 at 1:09 PM

    Gorgeous – and the hallway is lovely too!

    Reply
  • 6. lauren  |  September 25, 2013 at 2:18 PM

    Love the entryway and love the lovebug is that ridiculously cute outfit.

    Reply
  • 7. Katy  |  September 25, 2013 at 6:53 PM

    That gorgeous view from the front door is almost as stunning as your daughter! Great work all around!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


