Breakfast Nook: Before and After

September 5, 2013 at 5:33 AM 4 comments

Yesterday, we did an installation for a very sweet family.  I have loved working with this family and I’m so happy with how the project worked out.  Most importantly, the client is happy and that’s what it’s all about.

One fun portion that we worked on was a breakfast nook that sits off of the kitchen.  This is what it looked like when we were called on…

DSC_2336

Fabulous windows with great light and perfect spot for meals but my client wanted an updated look and so here it is afterwards…

IMG_7679

One of my favorite elements was adding the tufted back and new seat cushions to their built in.  IMG_7682

We paired a built in bench with a tufted back with a crystal chandelier to give a more traditional look.  Then, we mixed this with a knotted wood table and navy chairs to bring in an industrial vibe.  I love how the two worked together.

katecollinsinteriors_nook

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Our Getaway Styling a Skirted Table

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bridget  |  September 5, 2013 at 11:26 AM

    Wow, wow, wow! Talk about a transformation, it looks beautiful! I LOVE the tufted booth and the juxtaposition of the metal chairs and rustic table. Such an unexpected combination and it looks fantantastic! The after seriously looks like a page in a magazine. Amazing job!

    Reply
  • 2. regan  |  September 5, 2013 at 10:52 PM

    that looks so awesome! Another job well done my friend!

    Reply
  • 3. Jenn  |  September 6, 2013 at 8:36 PM

    I love the chairs. Where did you get them? I’ve been looking for some metal chairs for awhile.

    Reply
  • 4. emilyjwebb  |  September 13, 2013 at 3:15 AM

    Very Beautiful! I am brand stinkin new to this blogging thing and just starting my own interior design business. I have really enjoyed reading your posts and where/how you got started with your passion for decor and beautiful things! Thanks for being an inspiration! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


