Too Cool for Me

August 16, 2013 at 5:29 AM 7 comments

I’ve had the shopping bug lately but I haven’t bought much for myself.  It has all pretty much gone to Little’s wardrobe.  However, I have been admiring outfits from afar and I thought I’d do a rendition of “what I like but I’m not cool enough to pull off…”

A.)  Zara’s Mini Skirt

What I want…

2393254800_1_1_1

What I would want to look like…sincerely-jules-and-zara-mini-skort-gallery

What I would actually look like…

B.) Current Elliot Ranch Hand Overalls

What I want….

curnt4034048037_q1_1-0_336x596

What I would want to look like…3a3ec24db5ed85fdbee725543bfa9499

What I would actually look like…

C.) ASOS Romper

What I want…

image1xl

What I would want to look like….FLAKE 3 155

What I would actually look like…

So should I risk looking like Richard Simmons, Ashton Kutcher or a baby and take the plunge with any of these?  What trend have you or would yo do?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tripp Trapp Say it with Tile

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laura  |  August 16, 2013 at 6:30 AM

    This is hilarious!! I feel the same way! Are those girls moms?!? 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  August 16, 2013 at 9:16 AM

      I really doubt they are moms. Can you imagine wearing heels to a play group? 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. schrockthehouse  |  August 16, 2013 at 7:29 AM

    The Richard Simmons photo almost made me spit out my morning coffee! So funny!

    As for the overalls, I’d steer clear – they really don’t flatter anyone. Even models only look OK in them. I’d spend the money instead on a really well fitting pair of skinny jeans that hold the tum in. Even if they are in a transitional size. It is best to dress for the body you have right now, and hopefully you’ll not be in them too long and can then pack them away for a future postpartum period… Give yourself grace. It takes time – especially if you are still breastfeeding. You made a human!

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  August 16, 2013 at 9:16 AM

      Happy I made you laugh!

      Good advice on the overalls. You’re absolutely right about giving yourself grace. Thank you for the reminder!

      Reply
  • 5. Erin // Clementine & Olive  |  August 16, 2013 at 9:26 AM

    hahahaa, thanks for the good laugh this morning! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Victoria Kloch Fine Art  |  August 16, 2013 at 9:58 AM

    LOVE IT!

    Reply
  • 7. bridget  |  August 16, 2013 at 10:30 AM

    This is hysterical. I agree overalls can be risky and some styles have a special way of accentuating love handles. True story. I am with you though in desperately wanting to be able to pull them off. You are looking amazing! Treat yourself to some clothes that show off the amazing progress you have made and make you feel as good as you look 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


