Tripp Trapp

August 13, 2013 at 5:22 AM 4 comments

Since little Monkey is now six months old, it’s time to bring on the solids.  While the walls may soon be covered with avocado and things are about to get a lot messier, this is an opportunity to get a new piece of furniture…the highchair.

I have decided to go with the tried and true Stokke Tripp Trapp; it’s surely the only high chair that has wound up on the cover of House Beautiful.

livingroom-purple-redchair-0710-kaihoi-03-de

House Beautiful

It does read a bit more modern than my usual taste but as far as high chairs go, this is by far and away the most stylish choice (in my mind).

16DSC_0007

Little Green Notebook

ff-tripp-trapp1

stokke1

a95ae65304fd0bf464da8a57446b9e63

744c0970fcf9451299ee489f2debaffb

42a968eda755d012f4984214e0075acf

e6b8cb1ec3020e273c2750c675354bb3

0b2a4eed83a0f29e4ed49a09e48c645b

After great debate, I decided to go with the red one.  As luck would have it, our local Right Start had one in their back on sale (it never goes on sale).  So thrilled with our new stylish chair….I’ll share pics once it’s all put together and before it’s covered in that avocado.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday! Too Cool for Me

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Don  |  August 13, 2013 at 8:04 AM

    We have one austin still uses. Get one of those plastic strap on chairs. Soooooo practical and easy to travel with you. Makes any chair a high chair.

    Reply
  • 2. Kim  |  August 14, 2013 at 2:12 AM

    My parents bought that high chair for their house for my boys. The boys haven’t used them yet, but my cousins kids (ages 3 & 5) use them when they are there and they love it and fought over who got to sit in it until they realized there were two chairs. I’m sure you’ll get many years of use out it.

    Reply
  • 3. Hillary  |  August 15, 2013 at 7:56 AM

    Wish I would have known about this sooner! The one I used was a clunky, heavy, hard to store mess! Will have to take note in case I have any more! LOL 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. emilyjwebb  |  September 8, 2013 at 4:09 PM

    Hi! I have a girlfriend that bought that highchair for her son before he was born. She absolutely loves it! Mr. Liam can sit at the table with the fam without needing a special table that keeps him from sitting with everyone else! She bought it in black but the red or green would be so cool! A nice pop of color! 🙂 Love your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


