Jane Lilly Warren’s Apartment

June 5, 2013 at 9:21 AM 1 comment

Okay, to everyone who can stay on top of their decor reading, these images are not new.  But, I really wanted to share them because I am smitten with Jane Lilly Warren’s New York apartment.  She is the co-founder of Matchbook and has achieved such a wonderful preppy, eclectic vibe to her apartment.

Jane-Lilly-Warren-Matchbook-Magazine-IMG_4187-edit

Jane-Lilly-Warren-Matchbook-Magazine-IMG_4763

Jane-Lilly-Warren-Matchbook-Magazine-IMG_4784

Jane-Lilly-Warren-Matchbook-Magazine-IMG_4551

Jane-Lilly-Warren-Matchbook-Magazine-IMG_4604

What really knocks my socks off about this place is that it is a rental.  This brings me huge inspiration to continue to make every nook and cranny of my rental completely me.  Jane really achieved this by going with removable wallpaper from Sherwin Williams.  I used removable wallpaper in Monkey’s closet turned changing table nook and it thrills me every day.  It’s high time I add more to my place.

The latest Matchbook Mag is out today.  It is my little carrot waiting for me after I get through meetings and after the little one is asleep for the night…it’ll be just me, Matchbook and a glass of wine.  Divine!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Treat Yo Self Tufted Built-in Bench

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Julie K.  |  June 10, 2013 at 6:48 AM

    What I really like about this apartment are the wooden floors. I love wooden floors in a home, they make it so cozy, but it’s hard to find the good type of wood to fit everywhere in the house. This girl really pulls it off! And those yellow chairs are precious, like they’re from a dollhouse! I would love to live there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


