Treat Yo Self

May 31, 2013 at 5:32 AM 2 comments

Blogging has taken a back burner and I’m thinking it’ll get a bit infrequent for a while.  We’ll see.  I can only write when inspired and with a little one and a business to run, inspiration runs dry quickly.  Josie rarely naps longer than a half hour during the day.  I need to read some sleeping books so mama can fit in some time for this dear old blog.  Until then, please sit tight my friends.  I do appreciate all of you!

This week has been a bit crowded and rough in terms of the mommy/work juggle so yesterday I decided to treat myself by buying a little (Baby Gap on clearance) outfit for Josie.  Here she is in the number…

photo (24)

It’s funny how my treat yo self purchases have switched to Josie.  I texted a pic to my sister-in-law and she very sweetly said that I could pull off the denim romper.  This got the wheels turning.  You know I love a matching outfit session with Ms. Thang…

photo (25)

Perhaps, I should treat my self to a denim romper.  I actually happen to have a denim onesie myself…

IMG_0651

It’s a little Vince number that I bought resale as a semi joke/semi love.  I wear it strictly in the mission when I’m trying to fit in with the hipsters.  Well there and to theme parties as a Canadian Tuxedo (sorry Canadians)

IMG_0316

But the “gas attendant suit” (as Graham calls it) doesn’t fit me yet.  Plus, I need a shorts version to truly match Josie.  So…what about these treat yo self numbers…

AG-WR3_V1

AG

AG-WR5_V1

AG

26533232_092_b

Anthropologie

In all honesty, this is probably a treat yo self, I’ll refrain from.  What about you?  Would you romp yourself?  Sounds so dirty.  And on that note, Happy Friday!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday! Jane Lilly Warren’s Apartment

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katy  |  May 31, 2013 at 9:33 AM

    I almost bought that baby romper for my neice and my cousin’s brand new baby girl. Might go back and get those now that baby Josie has one!! It’s so cute! I think my denim shorts romper days are over…

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  May 31, 2013 at 1:37 PM

    you know I love rompers! I actually have a strapless denim romper although my strapless clothing wearing is still way off in the future. What really needs to happen is you, Josie, me AND Olive all need matching rompers! We’ve been coordinating with our babies and coordinating our babies with each other, um, don’t you think it’s time we take things to the next level?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


