Designer Inspire: Anne Hepfer Designs

May 22, 2013 at 9:41 AM 3 comments

Good morning.  How are you doing?  We have been fighting off a cold for what feels like forever around here.  First Graham had it, now I do and it seems as though little Josie may be starting to get it as well.

I’ve been thinking I should introduce you to the designers who inspire me and perhaps try to do a very mini, non-scheduled, “series” on it.  First up is actually a designer that I just discovered this week and I am completely smitten with her work: Anne Hepfer of Toronto based Anne Hepfer Designs.

main_AH_SteremAH_Steremberg_171012-5310

main_Dining-Room,-Blue,-Cottage,-White

main_Blue,-White,-Bedroom,-Cottage

main_Kitchen 1

main_Blue,-White,-Gold,-City-Chic,-Living-Room

All Images from Anne Hepfer Designs

Isn’t Anne’s work beautiful?  I love how she is able to present a very coordinated look that stills feels relaxed.  I am a pattern and color girl myself so I love to see this in her work and how she carries a color story throughout a home.   A key take away is how she repeats the same bold fabric throughout the room thereby giving big impact without taking a trip to crazy town  (like the first image of a kid’s bedroom).  To feast your eyes on more Anne Hepfer beauties, check out her website, here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Josie: 14 Weeks Happy Friday!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  May 22, 2013 at 10:33 AM

    Love Anne’s work; very sophisticated, edited, elegant; delightful! Thank you for the referral, Kate; I like to keep adding to my FAV designer list.

    Reply
  • 2. blue hydrangea  |  May 22, 2013 at 4:54 PM

    Oh my gosh, that first picture just makes me happy!! Love it!!

    Reply
  • 3. lauren  |  May 22, 2013 at 6:32 PM

    I love it! That is what I want my house to look like.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


