Framing Clothes

May 15, 2013 at 5:48 AM 3 comments

The other day, Allie and I were in a frame shop framing artwork for a client when I turned to her and said, “I want to start framing clothes”

This is an example of the random sort of unexplained fragments of thought that Allie is used to hearing from me.  She laughed and replied, “You want to frame your jeans.”  I laughed too.  My pre-pregnancy jeans are about all Allie really hears about.  And honestly I probably could frame my pre-pregnancy jeans at this point, they are a relic…cause I still can’t imagine fitting into them.  One day.

Anyway, I digress.  Yes, I would like to start framing clothes for client projects.  And no, not my old jeans.

I’m thinking old swimsuits…

e94ef3b5a889f0b726bbc38da8b4d2a0

Julia Edeleman

I’m thinking mittens…

3eca460576b455cdee70796bc33bb06a

I’m thinking baptismal dresses…

8fbdb1b4c550ca888da0785de1fc00df

I’m thinking vintage skirts…

anna-blog-4

Anna Spiro

You feeling me?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Bedroom Before and After Josie: 14 Weeks

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  May 15, 2013 at 6:19 AM

    They’re all so precious, but it’s the mittens in particular that I love. Has Miss Josie outgrown anything yet that you could frame?

    Reply
  • 2. dmm  |  May 15, 2013 at 7:15 AM

    YES!! It’s art, for goodness sake. . . I’ve loved this concept forEVER and have both my daughters Christening Dresses framed in acrilyic frames. And I think I remember you framing one of the paper dresses. . . love the mittens photo; such a great idea.

    Reply
  • 3. katecollinsinteriors  |  May 15, 2013 at 11:18 AM

    Haha! That was a funny moment 🙂 I love the other ideas though, thanks for the visual. Absolutely adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


