Saved by Oilcloth

April 30, 2013 at 8:55 AM 3 comments

Guest Blogger: Allie

Years ago I purchased an adorable patio set from an antique store in Santa Cruz that sadly, had to close its doors. But before it did, I scored this adorable number for the deck at my old house…

chair before1

However, after years in the sun, the oilcloth was faded and cracked and the iron rusted.

chair before2

I thought about tossing the set, but quickly realized it was nothing a fresh coat of paint and a newly recovered cushion couldn’t fix. My mom had some extra scraps of oilcloth laying around from one of her own projects and I began recovering at once, realizing along the way that it went perfectly with the existing blue paint, little bits of rust and all.

chair after1

Here is the chair now and its matching pieces in all their glory!

chair after2

Nothing like some fresh oilcloth, no new paint needed!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Umbrella – ella – ella Happy Friday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  April 30, 2013 at 9:00 AM

    Super cute!

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  April 30, 2013 at 11:43 AM

    They look great! Love the oilcloth and the pillows.

    Reply
  • 3. Erin  |  May 5, 2013 at 10:07 PM

    Oh these are so cute! awesome make over!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


