Umbrella – ella – ella

April 29, 2013 at 11:15 AM 2 comments

This past weekend was a beautiful sunny weekend in San Francisco.  Our summers are off season compared to the rest of the country.  It’s terribly foggy here in actual summer so spring and fall are when we catch all of our rays.  On Sunday, Graham and I wanted to sit out on our deck but little monkey can not be out in sun and we don’t have any shade on our deck.  Graham pulled a genius move, it may have been ghetto genius but it was still genius.  He took a winter umbrella and attached it to the bar-b-que.  Problem solved.

photo (14)

Ha ha.  This clearly is not the solution.  I actually need to get an outdoor umbrella.  Thank you Josie for providing me with a need to buy.

Since it’s a tiny space…

photo (13)

I’d like to just have fun and go whimsical…

0edd09587183b988402c93b4a32db791

Coastal Living

Here is what I have found in terms of umbrellas that are tremendously out of our price range but a girl can dream.

umbrella_pagoda_t

Jonathan Adler – Outdoor Pagoda Umbrella

DFX4651

Bellamee – Pom Pom Umbrella

droog_-_Shadylace-parasol_-_product_16_x_9_jpg_700x394_crop_upscale_q85Droog – Shady Lace Umbrella

large_092412_pink_umbrella

Santa Barbara Designs – Pink Flamenco

Wouldn’t it be fun to have such a whimsical umbrella out on my tiny deck?  Josie and I vote for this look –

c1aaf98ec0942c78049b47146ef9ac92

Majority rules in our family so pink ruffles it is.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dining Room Chair Redo Thoughts Saved by Oilcloth

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  April 29, 2013 at 1:16 PM

    Ever so cute. I think I like the first one best. Love the look of all of them. Love, Mom

    Reply
  • 2. Beatrice  |  April 29, 2013 at 7:08 PM

    I vote for the green shady lace

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


