Before and After

April 24, 2013 at 10:40 AM 5 comments

Guest Blogger: Allie

Does everyone know what this wednesday is? Its chalk paint project reveal time! After my initial post on the miracle paint, I ended up salvaging and painting a total of three pieces, one dresser and two nightstands and boy, what a difference a fresh coat of paint makes! I have yet to find the perfect hardware for the dresser, honestly, I think I’ve tried 6 different types of knobs! Bear with me, I have faith I’ll find the right ones, but until then, the nightstand photos will have to do.  My original thought was to change out the hardware, but once they were painted, I actually liked the original pulls on it. So without further anticipation, I give you the

Before…

nighstand before

And after…

nightstand after

Sorry about the crooked iphone photos, I really do need to start using a better camera. But you get the idea. Some difference, right? For the dresser, I’ll make sure to take some close ups so you can see the naturally distressed look that makes chalk paint so good!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Josie: 10 Weeks Dining Room Chair Redo Thoughts

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. don  |  April 24, 2013 at 10:44 AM

    great work

    Reply
  • 2. Cheryl Deegan  |  April 24, 2013 at 10:49 AM

    Looks great – I would love to see the finished dresser. I just went to a 3 hour Chalk Painting class last week and am preparing for my first big project with the paint — a big buffet and hutch that I plan to repurpose into my bathroom! I am excited! Fingers crossed that it turns out!

    Reply
  • 3. Beatrice  |  April 24, 2013 at 11:01 AM

    I had been wondering how the chalk paint project turned out. That nightstand is great and the paint job is an excellent improvement!

    Reply
  • 4. Nikki  |  April 24, 2013 at 11:06 AM

    Love it!

    Reply
  • 5. Erin  |  April 26, 2013 at 11:28 AM

    I love a good make over! This is so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


