Josie: Six Weeks

March 21, 2013 at 5:43 AM 4 comments

First of all, let’s hear it for Allie!  What a writer.  Meanwhile, I’m still working on forming sentences in my sleep deprived state, but I do come with baby photos.

photo-389

And really who needs words when it comes to Josie except for adorable, scrumptious, beautiful, cuddle bug…(says her proud, biased mom)?  Okay, on with it.

Last Thursday, Josie turned five weeks and her cousin, Olive, turned two months.  In celebration, we got together with her cousins Olive and Elise, her Aunt Bridget and Aunt Brittany.  You may be wondering…are those Aden and Anais you two are wearing as scarves? Yes, Bridget and I are wearing baby blankets (it was foggy outside) and even more importantly, Olive and Josie are in matching outfits.

photo-386

Matching cousins…

photo-387

This is a favorite photo of mine (even though it’s blurry).  Check out the adorable pink chords an awesome client gave to Josie…and those eyes, who could ever resist those eyes?

photo-388

Speaking of outfits, check out this sweet one from her adoring Grandma…

photo-390

And for yesterday’s rainy day Josie was all bundled up in a hand-knit sweater vest from Australia…I love that smiling face so much!

photo-391

Since this has somehow turned into a baby fashion post, I must show you Olive making her Irish ancestors proud on St. Paddy’s day.  She is so stinking cute!!

photo-392

I hope you enjoyed today’s baby pic post.  I’ve got a busy day of mom/wife training from my mom.  She is giving me a weekly cooking lesson in the hopes that one day I’ll cook and clean and really do general adult chores with gusto.  Thanks for staying persistent and hopeful on this front, Mom.  I dare say that I am coming round.

Wishing a very happy six week birthday to my darling daughter, Josie.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Man, The Myth, The Legend…cont. And the Award Goes to…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  March 21, 2013 at 6:32 AM

    Thanks for the pictures. Both girls look so big and healthy, happy and well dressed!
    I agree that Allie is doing a great job while you are learning the mommie, housekeeper, chef, chauffeur role.

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  March 21, 2013 at 6:49 AM

    Oh my gosh, there’s so much ‘adorable’ in this post. Those eyes! What a pair of gorgeous girls. No wonder you are sleep deprived…I can’t imagine wanting to go to sleep when you can stare at Josie instead.

    Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  March 21, 2013 at 9:50 AM

    i love their matching furrowed brows. i am sure each of them was like “seriously mama, more photos?”
    josie in the pink pants is one of my faves too. she is soooo cute in it. and olive looks like a total diva in her st. paddy’s day photo. i didn’t notice it at first!

    Reply
  • 4. Glynnis HaywardGlynnis  |  March 21, 2013 at 12:32 PM

    What a lovely post – thanks Kate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


