Nesting

October 11, 2012 at 11:30 AM 1 comment

I’m thinking I’ve got some “nesting” hormones kicking in because I really want to finish up ALL projects around the house.  It’s not just the nursery anymore.

Everything takes time, money and energy and I can’t say I’m bursting at the seams in any of those categories.  So, I might as well make a list and take this one room at a time.  Plus, I’ll blog about it to hold myself accountable.

Perhaps, I should start small…as in really small.  I want to switch out the knobs in our kitchen from the Ikea ones (shown above) we currently have in the rental to these fun Anthro ones…

 

Bubbled Glass Knob – Anthropologie

I tested one out about six months ago and I loved it and the I felt maybe I would be better off spending money elsewhere.  Well, last night a friend of mine encouraged the purchase, I found a merchandise card in my wallet and I was off and purchasing.  Step one of finishing off projects is already 90% done.  That was easy!

Next up, this chair needs to be reupholstered.  I only bought this chair, with the intention of reupholstering right away, in Feb. 2011.  That is record breaking put-offness.  Had to make up a word for that one.

On Friday, I need to go check up on a project at my upholstery shop and so this chair is coming with me.  Progress!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fabric Plan Cave Time

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  October 11, 2012 at 12:20 PM

    Slow and steady wins the race. You will get it all done, I’m sure. The new knobs are fantastic and they add just the right amount of “specialness” (I can make up a word, too) to the cabinets. And that chair, oh, don’t even get me started.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


