Office Organization

October 9, 2012 at 5:41 AM 2 comments

In this business, you get a lot of fabric samples.  And by a lot, I mean more than you could ever learn to deal with.  My little tiny office has exploded and it’s really frustrating; there are fabric samples all over the place.  I’m actually too embarrassed to show you before photos until I get some good afters going.

I’m inspired by the office of the Mother/Daughter duo from the blog, Good Bones, Great Pieces..

Doesn’t it all look so accessible and happily organized?  A place you could easily work in for hours.  Their office is at least double the size of mine but there are some tidbits that I think I could copy, such as the Ikea bookshelf full of fabric samples and the bin for each client’s fabrics.

Sadly, I’m thinking this settee that currently sits under the window in my office is going to have to go somewhere else….

As much as I absolutely love it, it is just another place for me to pile things.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bathroom Project Reveal Fabric Plan

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dayka  |  October 9, 2012 at 1:04 PM

    your office sounds like mine!! i’m in the smaller of my three rooms now & moving my office to the larger of the two because my fabric is TAKING OVER! I love how they’ve maximized their small space but wonder where all of the books are?? I need at least 1 bookcase to hold my current stash…

    Reply
  • 2. The Vintique Object  |  October 11, 2012 at 9:55 PM

    Ooo, the settee is amazing, Kate! But I understand the need for organization. Let me know if you’d like a partner in crime and I’ll come help you organize.
    Camille

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


