Flower Ready

October 3, 2012 at 5:32 AM Leave a comment

On Thursday, I will be doing a photo shoot of a fabulous home that I have been working on.  I really love the way that it’s come together and the clients have been absolute joys to work with and to get to know.  My client is due in a couple of weeks with twins and so I wanted to get some professional photos before the little bundles of joy arrive and I’m completely in the family’s hair.

Yesterday, I went to the SF flower mart to prepare for the shoot.  But, first I took a look around at magazines to see what kind of bouquets they have in their photos.

Via Rue Magazine

Via Rue

Via Matchbook Mag

Matchbook Mag

Matchbook Mag

Matchbook Mag

House Beautiful

The flowers tend to stay monochromatic and keep within the color scheme of the room.  I was really attracted to using pims type silver cups for the flowers and so I’m hoping to pick some of those up before Thursday.  I can’t wait to share the pics with you once it’s all finished.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Eye Twitch Flower Ready Part II

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


