Baby Girl Decor Needs

September 26, 2012 at 5:34 AM 3 comments

Thank you so much for the comments yesterday!  We are absolutely over the moon about our baby girl.  Literally, I walk around the apartment just singing, “baby girl” with a big grin on my face.

Baby Girl is already telling me exactly what she needs in her nursery.  I tell her that she actually NEEDS important things like a crib, glider and some sort of changing table.  However, Baby Girl is more hooked on the accessories and she’ll probably get what she wants.  Here’s what she’s kicking for…

Bow Throw Pillow

Petite Chateau Pillow

Swiss Dot Curtain Panels

Wool Baskets

Nursery Mobile

Giant Stuffed Giraffe

Vintage Map Dress

How baby girl is going to fit all of this into her 8′ by 8.5′ bedroom is a little beyond me.  But, I guess that’s not her problem.  It is fun to look around for sweet little pieces.  The one that I wish I could pull the trigger on is the Vintage Map Dress.  For those parents out there, I’m wondering, what is more important…a crib or beautiful art work?  Hmmm.  I blogged about Elisabeth LeCourt’s beautiful dress artwork back in June of 2011 and I have not forgotten.  I haven’t done enough research to see if Restoration Hardware is carrying her art or just ripping her off.  I hope it’s the former as I hate when artist beautiful work gets ripped off by mass production.  That being said, is anyone extra talented at origami, has loads of free time and wants to give this a go for baby girl?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Baby Boy? or Baby Girl? ETSY Find

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  September 26, 2012 at 6:31 AM

    Borrow a crib from one of your brothers and go for the pretty stuff.

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  September 26, 2012 at 7:27 AM

    LOVE that bow pillow, adn pretty mcuh everything else! I meant to write you yesterday and tell you congrats! Your little girl will be the most darling thing EVER! I can’t wait to see pictures of her and find out what her name is 🙂 And, it goes without saying, we all can’t wait to see her nursery!!!
    XOXO
    Katie

    Reply
  • 3. Natalie  |  September 26, 2012 at 8:18 AM

    Restoration Hardware is totally ripping off the hand folded paper dresses. The artist charges $3250 for her pieces so I doubt she is mass producing them for RH for under $600.

    I love the paper folded dresses and have considered trying to make them myself. There are some decent tutorials on YouTube.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


