Pearl Inlay Greatness

September 20, 2012 at 5:02 AM 6 comments

Today, I’ll be stopping by a clients for a delivery.  Amongst the pieces that are being delivered is a pearl inlay coffee table.  When this client called me on board, she had bought some very modern pieces for her traditional style home.  She was feeling that her new modern pieces didn’t go with the home so she brought me on board to mix the two styles.  I’m excited for the challenge and I like the pieces that we’ve been picking out.

One piece I’m ga ga for is a pearl inlay coffee table.  It brings an eclectic, global vibe to the mix which will assist when mixing and matching the traditional and modern styles.

This is the coffee table that will be delivered today:

I’m happy the client took a leap of faith with me because that was the only photo I had of the table.  While all I had to show my client was that lousy I-Phone shot, I do have pretty inspiration photos to share with all of you today.

Betsy Burnham

Four Walls and a Roof

Summerhouse

Amber Interiors

Wether it’s your living room, dining room, powder room or bedroom, I think pearl inlay furniture is oh so pretty and just the perfect touch.  Do you?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Philly Apartment Sail to Sable

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. interiorstockholm  |  September 20, 2012 at 5:22 AM

    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  • 2. Lucy imwalle  |  September 20, 2012 at 7:55 AM

    Kate, a good friend of mine who lives in Singapore imports these pearl inlay pieces I’m sure for a steal skipping all middle men.et me know if you want her details.

    Xox

    Reply
  • 3. Ann Williams  |  September 20, 2012 at 8:37 AM

    So gorgeous! I found an amazing pearly inlay dresser the other day at TJ Maxx Home Goods for $1200 marked down from $4800! Still had no reason to spend $1200 on a dresser but it was hard to walk away. Love the style 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley  |  September 21, 2012 at 4:42 PM

    I’m THRILLED on behalf of your clients. That table is a real treasure. Will you be sharing photos of this project when you’re done?

    Reply
  • 5. The Vintique Object  |  September 26, 2012 at 11:19 PM

    Oh good lord, that coffee table is GORGEOUS!!! As always, you have exquisite taste, Lady!

    Reply
  • 6. alana  |  June 3, 2013 at 2:28 PM

    Where are the curtains from? They’re beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


