Don’t Forget the Pendants

September 6, 2012 at 8:47 AM Leave a comment

Here is a mini tip that I just gave to a client and I thought I’d share it with you.  If you bought your home with canned lights in your kitchen and you happen to have some cans directly above your kitchen island; it’s a cinch to switch those out to pendants.

What a difference that makes!  From recessed lighting to pendants over an island!  See how yummy lighting can be…

 

 

 

Another great place to switch out the recessed light to a pendant is above the kitchen sink…

 

I think that lighting can add so much character to any room.  I’ll show you the before and afters when my clients lighting is switched out (we’re also changing countertops, backsplash and sink).

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

September to Me Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


