Dog Problems

August 27, 2012 at 5:44 AM 6 comments

As you may know dog decor is a weakness of mine.  It’s more than a weakness, more like a sickness.  I am the crazy dog lady.

Exhibit A:

Exhibit B:

Exhibit C:

Exhibit D:

Exhibit E:

I like to think that all of this is okay because every piece is located in a different room.  My one dog per room rule really keeps my addiction in check.  But I do love seeing these little guys as I walk by them, especially the pillow from Exhibit E (in our sun room) because my MIL made it for me!  I feel very special!

Well the front hall was empty…until I took a trip to Home Goods to find accessories for clients.  I came home with a greyhound.

Who doesn’t want to be met by a greyhound?

I fully admit and realize that these are crazy tendencies.  I hear by promise to buy no more dog stuff for a long while….okay, maybe one for the nursery.  The truth is that I love them!  And I find that the pillow in the formal living room, brings some humor to my very stern, very creepy Victorian art pieces (exhibit C).  They all add a little something, something in my mind.  So, actually, I don’t promise I’m stopping.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Rocking It? Jumping The Gun

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glynnis Hayward  |  August 27, 2012 at 12:00 PM

    Thanks my favourite DIL. I love all your dogs and the greyhound is splendid.

    Reply
  • 2. bridget  |  August 27, 2012 at 1:34 PM

    problem? as someone who shares it, i don’t like to think of it as a problem! whippets/greyhounds are my personal favorites. have been coveting a greyhound entrance way statue for years myself. love it! and of course i insist our next dog has to be a whippet!

    Reply
  • 3. Ann Williams  |  August 28, 2012 at 9:18 AM

    love them all! Apparently I have the same problem but with horses. also, where are those black lights from in exhibit c?? Love them and looking for bedroom lighting

    Reply
    • 4. katecollinsinteriors  |  August 28, 2012 at 10:03 AM

      I totally feel you with the horses! The black sconces are from Restoration Hardware Baby and Child. They are the train station swing sconce.

      Reply
  • 5. Kirsten  |  January 1, 2013 at 7:44 PM

    LOvE exhibit A. Do you know the artist name or spice where I could find a similar piece? Just fou d your blog and I enjoy it very much. Thanks!

    Reply
    • 6. katecollinsinteriors  |  January 2, 2013 at 10:27 AM

      Hi Kirsten, Thanks for reading! THere isn’t an artist who signed the piece and it is a print. I bought it at Anthropologie about four years ago.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


