Road Trip Recap

August 21, 2012 at 5:47 AM 2 comments

Sorry for the lack of post yesterday.  Graham and I made bets if I would actually get out a Monday post and we both bet no.  We got in late last night after dealing with traffic and Monday morning I dealt with the delight of morning sickness.  Apparently, I spoke to soon, it has not gone away.  Boo.

Anyway, on a brighter note, the weekend was awesome.  Seriously, so much fun and a great mini vacation.  Friday we made it to Santa Barbara in time for an afternoon swim and layout at my Aunt and Uncle’s beautiful home.

Then, we hit up the town.  My Aunt took us to the Tydes for drinks and then to a delicious restaurant – Fat Cat – if you’re ever in SB, you should def. go there.

The next morning, we were able to squeeze in some shopping before the wedding.  First stop, Amelia Jane in Summerland, which is just about the cutest baby store ever.

I fell head over heels for this crib, which is a far cry price wise from the very nicely priced Jenny Lind crib I’ve had in mind.  However, it had me at John Robshaw fabric panel inserts…

The baby clothes were too cute for words…

From baby store, we moved on to a fabric store…I tell you Graham was so into this shopping excursion.  Thank God for sports reading on the I-phone.  We went to the famed Raul Textiles showroom where I just about died and went to heaven.  It is a gorgeous showroom and I had the pleasure of meeting Sally, the owner and designer.

I’ve used this Raul Tie Dye fabric (on tufted chairs below) before in two of my projects and I absolutely love it.

After our mini shopping excursion, we were off to Ojai Valley Inn and Spa for the wedding.  I adored the rooms at the Inn and am now obsessed with the fabric on the pillow shams on our bed.

It was a gorgeous day and just perfect for an outdoor wedding.  The reception was drop dead gorgeous.  Every detail was thought of and the grounds looked breathtaking.  The bride chose gray linens with white and cream flowers and cross back chairs.  Fabulous choices!!  She also mixed in farmhouse tables with white runners amongst the round tables.  And the lounge furniture were all items I was scheming to steal and take to my home.

The bride looked absolutely stunning in a form fitting lace dress.

The band was awesome and the dancing never stopped.  Even for a sober, pregnant lady, I had an absolute blast and I stayed on the dance floor most of the night.

All in all it was a fabulous weekend!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Follow Along with Me Yummy Mustard

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 357 other followers


