Thank you!!

August 10, 2012 at 5:34 AM 2 comments

Thank you for all of your wonderful comments and e-mails!  You make me, Graham and the little bubby feel so loved!!  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Some people asked how I’ve been feeling.  Nobody sums it up as well as this post: MODG  Lets just say that baby loves to make mama rock a throw up session.  But, morning sickness seems to have passed, which has given me sweet, sweet relief.  If you were wondering why the posting got sporadic, you can blame precious Baby B…except for don’t actually blame him/her because he/she is the cutest, sweetest in the whole wide world…I’m already very protective of the throw up, acid reflux, zit, chub a wub, exhaustion producer.  It all feels incredibly worth it.  And now that we’re into the second trimester, I feel good and happy.

A couple of people asked if we’ll find out the sex of the baby.  We’re planning on it and I’ll share it all with you.  We should find out in about a month or so.  We’ve decided to stay completely silent on the name front though (wish me luck with that, I”m a blabber mouth…especially, when it comes to myself).

My Uncle Hank has suggested a name.  He looked way back in our family tree and found the name Ickabod.  I kid you not.  He was thinking we call it Icky for short (kidding, of course).

This will seem deceiving but my last name is not Collins.  That’s actually my middle name.  My last name is Belchers.  It’s a real doozy when picking out first names.  So for now, and until February, I’ll leave you with the sweet suggestion of Icky Belchers.

Happy Friday!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Dream… Customize It

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  August 10, 2012 at 7:54 AM

    Your sense of humour is quite wonderful. . . . I am still giggling! xxd

    Reply
  • 2. Katy  |  August 10, 2012 at 9:11 AM

    I love little Icky! I’ll probably call him/her Baby Belchy until he/she is 21 or so.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


