Vintage Shopping

July 26, 2012 at 5:55 AM 2 comments

On Monday, I finally got to get out and do some scouting for a client.  I was on the hunt for vintage lighting, which I will be showing to her tomorrow.  While my eyes were usually looking up at lighting, I did occasionally have to look down so I wasn’t a complete bull in a china shop.  Here are some pretties I saw while looking…

Okay, so the lime green vinyl may not work for everyone’s taste.  But those legs are iron and so you could reupholster the tops in cute indoor/outdoor fabric (thinking Trina Turk) and keep those bad boys outside as extra seating or a coffee table grouping.

These are great to place on top of a stack of books on a coffee table.

I can imagine this as a side chair in a girly glam apartment.  Perhaps such girly glam dweller also has a pink sofa to go with the chair.

Speaking of pink, you could not tear me away from these pink sconce shades.  I would buy the sconce just for the shades alone.

For said, girly glam apartment, a chintz ice bucket is obviously necessary.For the love of Ralph Lauren, there were a pair of these chairs and they were gorgeous.  Worn in just the perfect amount.

And call me crazy but I really, really wanted to snatch up one of these drum shades, put on a diffuser and make it into a drum pendant.  The color was better in person and that scallop shape was down right fabulous!

Well, those were my vintage finds while out scouting.  Is there anything you would have brought home?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Office Progress Update Happy Friday!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allie  |  July 26, 2012 at 10:10 AM

    Fabulous finds, Kate! Where is this magical vintage mecca?

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  July 26, 2012 at 11:12 AM

    ooh, yes, good point. This was up and down Valencia street but my favorite store is a place called Stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 359 other followers


