Office Progress Update

July 25, 2012 at 5:13 AM 1 comment

It’s been a while since I’ve given you an update on my client whose office I am working on; if you’d like to see the other updates, check them out here and here.  We took a little break while my client made some final decisions on fabrics for her roman shades.  I had presented her with three options and she wanted to live with them for a bit before taking the plunge.  She’s now made the final decision and I couldn’t be happier with the fabric…it was my personal first choice.

Anyway, if you have been following along, here is the progress shot of where we last were…

Not a lot has changed from this angle but other parts of the room have been transforming.  You can see in the left hand corner of the photo a bookshelf under a window.  My client had requested a cozy spot for her girls to watch a movie on their computers.  This is what it looked like the day that I arrived underneath the window…

Toys are always a toughy because they are bulky.  But my client went through and found there were some toys that the kids no longer use.  We also found space within the closet in the room to store others.  This really freed up space for a lounge area.  So above was the before and here is what it looks like now…

Aren’t her pink hydrangeas to die for?!  The settee was custom made to fit under the window and to have enough space for the desk chair to be able to pull all the way out.  The lucite coffee table is the peekaboo from CB2.  This is now a spot where my client’s girls can put their laptop on the coffee table to watch a movie or they can do their homework at the space.  Keep in mind this little area isn’t totally finished, we still have to make the lumbar pillow (fabric on sofa),  fill up the Pottery Barn beach comber basket, and add in this West Elm side table to the left of the settee (in front of the standing lamp).

Now, you may be asking, where is that bookshelf with all of the books.  Well, we moved it to the opposite side of the room and that’s where my oh so coveted art piece will reside above it.

Sorry for the blurry I phone picture.  Clearly the piece needs to be hung and I will be styling the bookshelf.  But this is an in progress shot.  We are getting there…

I’m thinking the next update will be the finished project.  But, it’ll be about another month before the custom roman shades are installed.  Can’t wait to show you the finished result!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Coveted Vintage Shopping

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. The Vintique Object  |  August 7, 2012 at 2:58 PM

    Love the painting and love, love that little orange side table. it’s going to look so great with the blue in the rug and the green on the chairs!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


