Happy Friday

July 13, 2012 at 5:46 AM 4 comments

Happy Friday!!  Today is a very happy Friday for me because it’s my birthday. 🙂  I’m going to be taking the afternoon off, indulging in a mani/pedi before hitting up the town.  Hope you have a great one and get after it this weekend!

PS – I finally caught up on this week’s Bachelorette last night.  Curacao looks gorgeous; I’ve got to get myself to the Carribean.

PPS – I’m officially 32 (wah – wah), and I still watch the Bachelorette.  I’m a loyal fan.  I started watching season 1 in college when we had ghetto tin foil as attenas to get basic tv stations.  My roommates all made fun of me for watching but I was a sucker for the show and I still am.  Funny to think when I started, the contestants all seemed so much older than me and now everyone seems to be younger.  Probably more pathetic than funny.  Graham usually refuses to watch any part of the show with me but this season he’s watching from time to time.  Pretty sure it’s because Emily’s so hot.  My money is on Ari, his is on Jef.  What’s your vote?

PPPS – Graham would kill me for announcing to the world he actually watched part of this season.  But it’s my birthday so I can get away with it.  And to give him some saving grace, he does make fun of it the entire way through.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

LoBird Baskets & Consoles

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  July 13, 2012 at 7:06 AM

    Happy, happy birthday, Kate! My very close friend is also celebrating a birthday today so this must be a good day to be born!

    And no need to apologize for indulging in reality tv. We all have our skeletons. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. dmm  |  July 13, 2012 at 7:07 AM

    Happy Birthday Wonderful Kate! I’m waaaaaay past 32 and sometimes watch that show, too! It used to be more real and the people were less”glammed up” so it’s not what it used to be; and Dirk glances occasionally, also because Emily is pretty. But to me she is very whinny and almost vacuous, a lovely Mother, I’m sure, but comes off so uneducated ; doesn’t resonate w/ me. . . I HOPE it’s Ari ‘cuz Jeff gives us the “creeps”. . . his family seemed so stiff and weird. Enjoy today; celebrate away!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Glynnis  |  July 13, 2012 at 8:54 AM

    happy, happy Birthday Kate.

    Reply
  • 4. don  |  July 13, 2012 at 9:36 AM

    happy birthday to you!! have a great day and weekend. Emily has me looking up from the computer too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


