Orange Wishes

June 13, 2012 at 5:58 AM 2 comments

Yesterday, I met with clients whose remodel I have been working on.  This time, there were two new people at the meeting:  Brooke and Aspen, ages 7 and 10.  They needed to weigh in on the room design plans I had for their bedrooms.  The 1st grader declared that she would like her room to be painted orange.  Oh and that she would like purple, turquoise and pink to be in the room.  I love that she likes to participate in the design process and now it’s up to me to come up with something cute and not totally color crazy.  I do love the combo of turquoise and orange!  Purple?  Hmmm…I’m thinking lavender.  And pink…well, that is a favorite color of mine so bring it on!

Today, I thought I’d share the some orange painted room to try to find some inspiration on how to work with the color on the walls.

Isn’t this the perfect choice for my seven year old’s wishes?  I may have to copy. I absolutely love the colors of the daybed fabric.

Bringing in a bunch of white when dealing with a bold color is always a good choice.

This mudroom seems to bring in all the colors my mini client dreams of having in her room.

Love the headboard against the orange walls and that chevron rug is perfect!

Love the orange, pink and turquoise!

Little Brooke is onto something with her orange, turquoise, pink and purple request.  This is going to be a fun room to put together!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In The Mail In case you were curious…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lindengreendesign  |  June 13, 2012 at 9:31 PM

    Look at vintage YSL. He was famous for putting tangerine and fuschia together. Some old runway shots might inspire you…

    Reply
  • 2. lindengreendesign  |  June 14, 2012 at 10:27 AM

    Check it:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


