India Inspiration

June 11, 2012 at 9:00 AM 1 comment

Over the weekend, Graham and I went to see “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.”  It was a really sweet, uplifting and hilarious movie.  The movie is set in Jaipur, India, which left me determined to visit there one day.  The colors, architecture and textiles took my breath away.

The lighting is amazing in this scene.  But, also check out those rattan chairs and Judi Dench’s wonderful block print top.

Check out the library cabinet behind Dev Patel; it has the perfect amount of age to it and that kelly green color is fabulous.  Plus, his utility lamp is a great pair with the cabinet.

The colors of the streets are so uplifting.  What I would do to go to a market like this.

I wish I could get a better shot of the hotel they were staying at.  The arch doorways and ornate carvings on the windows were stunning.

If you’d like to get a bit of this look in your home, without the travel, a great place to shop is John Robshaw…

Nicobar

Pipal

Palli

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hope In The Mail

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  June 11, 2012 at 10:21 AM

    The textiles that come out of India are so beautiful, as is the architecture. Sounds like the movie was a great point of inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


