An Evening with Stephen Suzman

June 5, 2012 at 5:44 AM 1 comment

Yesterday, my entire custom blog design vanished into thin air, I was so upset to see it go and I had no clue what happened to it.  Instead of posting, I panicked and tried to figure out code.  Luckily, the support staff at WordPress were so incredibly nice and fixed it for me.  I feel so much better now that my blog is surrounded by its true coral, navy and white colors.

Anyway, I must tell you that I had the absolute honor of having dinner with, and picking the brain of, one of the best landscape architects in the world: Stephen Suzman.  It truly was the experience of a lifetime.  He was so gracious, knowledgable and friendly.  He even took the time to look at my portfolio and to give me tips on how to grow my business.  His work speaks for itself; he is an absolute creative genius.

 I will forever treasure my time with Stephen.  He left me feeling refreshed and inspired to continue to work hard and to push myself in the realm of design.  To see more of his jaw dropping designs, visit his website, here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday ETSY Wants

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  June 5, 2012 at 7:59 AM

    Yesterday I checked every hour for my Kate Collins fix. I am relieved that it was just a blog glitch and that you hadn’t abandoned your faithful followers. How did you happen to be fortunate enough to spend an evening with Stephen?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


