So Dreamy

May 31, 2012 at 5:40 AM 1 comment

This month’s House Beautiful is so, so good!  It is filled to the brim with inspirational shots.  Whenever I get a magazine, I always flip through quickly to see the pictures and then I go back and read.  This month, one particular home stopped my flipping, I fell in love with it and I had to know immediately who the designer was.  It turned out to be Ken Fulk, who I worked for last year in his staging department.  He is genius!  And this is his special retreat spot in Provincetown.

Every little detail is so inviting and interesting.  His second home has a light and airy quality to it; it has such a relaxed vibe that I’d imagine you’d feel at peace as soon as you walked in the door.  I feel incredibly fortunate for my opportunity to have worked at Ken Fulk.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Vintage Chairs Revitalized Happy Friday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  May 31, 2012 at 6:54 AM

    Yes, Kate! I read the mag yesterday and thought of you and your time w/ Ken Fulk immediately! His home begs for company; so much comfort and style and originality. . . makes me want to just show up for a visit. The red Front Door alone says it all. . . Page 42 caught my eye AND my heart and I tore it out to add to my personal favs LookBook; it features paint, palette and the object’d art that reflect light and tone and depth and I “caught my breath” w/ the beauty of it all. And the Atlanta house w/ the added metal floor to ceiling windows and the drift wood grey finishes; heaven on a page.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 357 other followers


