Let’s Get Nautical

May 29, 2012 at 5:26 AM 2 comments

Over Memorial Day weekend, my brother threw a clam bake party on a beach and it got me thinking, I haven’t done a nautical home post in a long time.  Nautical has got to be my very favorite look ever; it comes from the part of me that wishes I lived in Connecticut, wore strictly Lily Pulitzer and Vineyard Vines and sailed on the weekend.  The part of me that wishes my husband wore red pants with lobsters on them and boat shoes with no socks.  The part of me that wishes that the first image below is our Nantucket, or perhaps Martha’s Vineyard home and we’d hang that huge flag for our annual 4th of July party that the whole town is invited to.  So far from who I really am.  Anyway, I digress…tis the season to get nautical –

Apartment Therapy

Nursery Notations

Houzz

See what I’m saying?  Doesn’t this appear to be a fun life to live?  Ahoy matey.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Project Progress Update Vintage Chairs Revitalized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Glynnis Hayward  |  May 29, 2012 at 10:11 AM

    They all look great. I definitely see what you’re saying….

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  May 29, 2012 at 7:24 PM

    As a born-and-bred Connecticut gal, I have to say that I hated growing up in such a preppy environment; but now, I love it. All of these images make for a perfect Cape Cod summer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


