In Progress

May 18, 2012 at 5:03 AM 2 comments

I really only like to show the finished product of projects because the in progress shots are not nearly as pretty.  But I thought it would be fun to see a little more behind the scenes.  Keep in mind these are all I phone pics and the project is NOT finished!

The office that I was referring to yesterday will be getting 8″ horizontal stripes in the alternating colors of Pale Oak and White Dove by Benjamin Moore.

Here is what the room looked like when I was called onto the project:

The first thing to get changed out were the chairs.  We wanted to do comfortable office chairs with a large impact since that’s what you see as you enter the room.  Enter these vintage ETSY chairs which I blogged about before…

And in the room…

I love the high back, the interesting shape, the happy green color with the white banding and my client is so thrilled that the chairs are on casters and they are super comfy.  My client has two adorable girls and she will often sit in between them on the stool while they are doing their homework.  She found a super cute stool that goes so perfectly with the new rug.  Please note – the rug is NOT in the position that it will be in permanently.   We’re going to wait until the painters move out the furniture to paint the room and when they move it all back in, we’ll be putting down the rug first.

We have custom romans and a custom settee, lamps, a coffee table, a bookshelf, a new overhead light and a large whiteboard to go but we’re getting there.  The paint job should be finished next week so I can show you an update next Friday.

Happy Friday everyone!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tone On Tone Stripes Shopping Deals

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Vintique Object  |  May 18, 2012 at 2:32 PM

    I love seeing in progress works. The etsy chairs are fabulous in the room and I absolutely can’t wait to see what everything looks like put together — especially the horizontal stripes!
    Camille

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  May 18, 2012 at 6:40 PM

    I always appreciate seeing progress shots. The height of the chairs, as well as their color, is so smart looking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 359 other followers


