Happy Mother’s Day

May 11, 2012 at 10:16 AM 3 comments

To my very special mom,

Hi!  I know you read this every single day and for that I am so incredibly grateful.  What clients don’t know, is that you are often my barometer for what’s chic and what’s just gone off into crazy designer land.  Thank you for all of your helpful advice in this arena.  You study with great interest my I phone pictures as each client’s rooms progress.

You are obviously so much more than just a sounding board.  You are my best friend.  I love dropping by home to chit chat with you.  We could and we do talk for hours.

You are also an inspiration to me.  You always choose adventure.  You are about to take off, with a friend, to walk Spain’s Camino De Santiago and to hike 18 miles a day.  From there, you will take your first solo trip through southern spain.  Now that is choosing adventure.

Us in quicksand in Namibia

They say a mom’s job is never done because she doesn’t have set hours of the day.  Well, a mom’s job also goes beyond the years of when we need mothering the most.  No matter my age, you’ll still be the one I come running to, to make it all better.  Nobody else can make it better quite like you do.  So, while the scraped knees have slowed down (thank God), the tears still come from time to time and thanks for being there with open arms.

Thank you, mom!  You are the absolute best!!  I love you!  Happy mother’s day!!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thank You! Happenings

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Walsh  |  May 11, 2012 at 11:31 AM

    So beautifully said xxoo

    Reply
  • 2. Nat  |  May 11, 2012 at 12:55 PM

    This left me with tears in my eyes! Your mom sounds like a very very special lady!

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  May 11, 2012 at 3:49 PM

    Kate YOU are supercalifragalistic expiealadocius That was terribly misspelled.
    Thanks for the post. You are special. I love you.
    See you tomorrow morning.
    Love, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


