Thank You!

May 10, 2012 at 7:47 AM 7 comments

My little tini, tiny apartment that could.  I’m so incredibly happy about the blog shout outs I’ve been receiving about my previous apartment.

First off, A Diary of Lovely wrote the most amazing post about it and then a few days ago, A Piece of Toast wrote about my hallway with very lovely comments about the rest of the apartment.  This past weekend, Glitter Guide also posted a shot of my hallway on Pinterest, which got an incredible amount of love.  Then, Layla Grayce, an absolute favorite store of mine, also pinned it on pinterest.  Yesterday, Kiki’s List wrote about my hallway as inspiration for a DIY project. Shots of my apartment have since been pinned and repinned.

I want to say a huge thank you for the recognition and the sweet, sweet comments. It has meant the world to me to read them!!  Seriously, words can not express what it’s like to be seen and recognized by names and designers who I read daily and whose design aesthetic I hold so highly.  I am on cloud 9!

And if you’re new to this blog, please do stick around.  I have lots of projects that are finishing up and I’ll be sharing them here!  Also, if you posted about my apartment, please let me know and I’ll add you to my thank you post.

P.S.  I also found out on Kiki’s List that the dog silhouette was originally $498.  I found mine in the sale section of Anthropologie (about three years ago).  The print was in a corner and flipped upside down, I turned it over and fell in love.  I got mine for around $200 and it was a birthday gift from my mom – thanks mom!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Walk 4 Pancreatic Cancer Happy Mother’s Day

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Allie  |  May 10, 2012 at 8:23 AM

    Congrats Kate! Im very excited for you! I saw that shot on pintrest and thought, “what a cute hallway” and that it looked vaguely familiar?! Keep up the good work. Lots of Love!

    Reply
  • 2. Katy  |  May 10, 2012 at 8:50 AM

    Love to hear that you’re blowing up! Very much deserved! I’m very happy for you, but I assume this means your waiting list is only going to get longer…Good thing I’m happy for you about it!

    Reply
  • 3. Mom  |  May 10, 2012 at 10:08 AM

    CONGRATULATIONS You deserve all the kudos.

    Reply
  • 4. Allie  |  May 10, 2012 at 10:52 AM

    Yeah!! So happy that your eye is being recognized and that so many people are pinning the hallway. Good work, my dear!

    Reply
  • 5. bridget  |  May 10, 2012 at 11:29 AM

    well deserved praised! that dog print is one of my favorite things in your home. and there are plenty of amazing things to choose from!

    Reply
    • 6. bridget  |  May 10, 2012 at 11:31 AM

      speaking of which, i have been fantasizing about my own DIY of that print ever since i saw it in your place.

      Reply
  • 7. Nat  |  May 10, 2012 at 2:41 PM

    Congrats Kate! All that blog love is well deserved!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


