It’s About Time

April 27, 2012 at 5:48 AM 3 comments

For some reason, I’m very slow to jump on the social media band wagon.  I have a twitter account, but I rarely tweet.  I have a pinterest account, but my pins are not organized all that well.  I have a personal Facebook account but nothing for my business.  That is, until now.

After a few clients asked me, “where is your Facebook page?”  and family and friends prodded me saying, “you need a Facebook page.”  I created one.  I can’t say it’s anything special as of yet, but it will be.  I really don’t understand how to make it look all snazzy, any tips would be amazing.  I’ll be posting my blog as well as sneak peaks onto projects or other pics that inspire me along the way, such as this cute Lulu DK fabric –

One of my very huge fears about getting a Facebook page was that nobody will “like” me.  That dang like button is kind of cruel.  I’m getting that “will anybody ask me to the dance?” feeling.  If you do get a chance, if you could like my Facebook page, it would mean the world to me.

Happy Friday!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Babysittin’ Imperial Trellis

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Beatrice  |  April 27, 2012 at 6:22 AM

    Kate, I tried to go on facebook (I actually have an account) but I couldn’t even figure out how to post a comment. I think I liked you but don’t know for sure.

    Reply
  • 2. The Vintique Object  |  April 27, 2012 at 10:14 AM

    I’d be all over that if I used FB, but I don’t. You should know I like you, though!

    (I can commiserate with the technology thing — I still don’t understand Twitter, and FB and I are not friends. Pinterest however….)

    Camille

    Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  April 27, 2012 at 11:18 AM

    i liked you! will you like me? http://www.facebook.com/pages/Frances-Reid-Clothing/242124952529173

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


