Custom Pouf

April 23, 2012 at 5:19 AM 3 comments

This past Friday I woke up to a major surprise…A Diary of Lovely, one of my favorite blogs stumbled across my portfolio and decided to blog about my previous apartment.  I am so thankful to her for the exposure and the compliment.  Thank you for anyone new who stopped by.  If you’d like to stay a while, I’d LOVE to have you…welcome to my blog…

In other news, I had a custom pouf made for my client’s living room and I was just sent photos of the finished product and I absolutely love it!!  I used Anitascasa on ETSY to make the pouf and she was professional, efficient and a joy to work with.

We used Schumacher’s Beatrice Bouquet for the fabric and I am completely smitten the sweet, soft print.  We’ve been pulling out the blues you see in the print elsewhere in the room.  We’re getting close to completion on this room and I can’t wait to share pictures!!  It has been so much fun to work on!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Neighborhood Gardening the Deck

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  April 23, 2012 at 5:30 AM

    The pouf is to die for. . . cannot wait to view the room! We’re back in Jasper, Indiana packing up our remaining things; bittersweet for so many reasons. Sifting through memories as we edit, keep, or throw out. Another chapter about to close.

    Reply
  • 2. Ashley  |  April 23, 2012 at 7:30 AM

    So happy for you on being featured! And that pouf is lovely…perhaps I’ll look into one myself.

    Reply
  • 3. Lauren  |  April 23, 2012 at 8:56 PM

    I love that pouf!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 362 other followers


