My Neighborhood

April 20, 2012 at 5:04 AM 4 comments

First of all, this is where Graham’s parents are right now…

They are literally staying in a castle on the beach in beautiful South Africa.  Jealous?  Yeah.  Me too.

But, I can’t complain because the weather outside is beautiful.  And I’ve got to say that my surroundings, while not a castle, are gorgeous.  Inspired by Ashley’s posts on her neighborhood, I thought this would be a great opportunity to show you some highlights of my neighborhood.  I so, so love where I live.  I live in the charming area of Laurel Village, just outside of Pacific Heights in San Francisco.  It’s the most beautiful neighborhood.  I really feel very blessed to be able to live here.

My neighbors…

Aren’t they beautiful homes?  Do you have a favorite?

Happy Friday, everyone!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

So Vain Custom Pouf

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brian Belchers  |  April 20, 2012 at 7:25 AM

    We’re in the castle on the left! Sitting on the balcony right now watching the waves in between typing… you will have to visit here sometime too. Love all the houses in your blog, but just for today, this one is my favourite.

    Reply
  • 2. Ann Williams  |  April 20, 2012 at 7:48 AM

    Such a cool neighborhood! #4 and $5 are my favorite. I might have to do a neighborhood post on my blog too, great idea!

    Reply
  • 3. Karen Miller  |  April 20, 2012 at 9:44 AM

    Ah-h-h!
    I’m missing S.F.!!
    Thank you for sharing, Kate.

    Reply
  • 4. The Vintique Object  |  April 23, 2012 at 10:17 PM

    So pretty, Kate. You are lucky to live in S.F. — and I think it’s so cool too that you think you know where Mr. Gibson lives.

    I sometimes dream about moving across the Bay, but give up hope when I remember that I’d insist on a parking spot and realize the difficulty of finding that. Kids…

    Camille

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


