So Vain

April 19, 2012 at 5:58 AM 4 comments

We’ve all got some vanity in us, right?  Although, I’ve let some vain things go the longer I’ve been married (sorry Graham), I still like to put on make up and fix my hair from time to time.  Thanks to the help of my fantastic organizing, miracle working friend, I now have a spot in the apartment that is just begging for a vanity.

I’ve already got the stool from palm springs so now all I need is a desk and a beautiful mirror.  Here’s what I’ve been dreaming of…

Hmmm…perhaps, I also need a fabulous lamp, topiary plant and some better make up.  New, freed up space in home = trouble.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fabulous Drapes My Neighborhood

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nat  |  April 19, 2012 at 10:49 AM

    I had a vanity when I was 10 until I went away to college and then I had make shift ones depending on where I lived in college. We have no space for one now I just guest our hallway bathroom but my requirement for our next house is a space for a vanity!

    Reply
  • 2. Allie  |  April 19, 2012 at 11:03 AM

    Well, at least we freed up space for fun stuff! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. bridget  |  April 19, 2012 at 3:15 PM

    my grandmother had a vanity that i was obsessed with as a little girl. and even as a not so little girl 🙂 i like the bedside vanity. what a great idea – you get the luxury of the vanity without sacrificing the space.

    Reply
  • 4. Mom  |  April 20, 2012 at 4:53 PM

    I remember having one also aLONG LONG time ago. Love, Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 360 other followers


