Booked It!

March 30, 2012 at 5:18 AM 4 comments

Thank you for all of your sweet comments yesterday and for your amazing support!

Last night, I booked a mini vacay for Graham and I.  We’ll be headed to Palm Springs next weekend.  It’ll be a quick trip and while I’m very excited for the 80 degree weather, pool time and mojitoes, NOTHING makes me more excited than a Palm Springs Estate Sale!!!  Just think of the faux bamboo people.  I’ve read about the shop – Palm Springs Estate Sale Co and I’ve heard it can be straight up awesome.  Have you ever been?

I’m hoping perhaps David Jimenez has decided to cast off his belongings from this fabulous Palm Springs abode straight to a thrift store that I happen to go into…

Well color me happy, I can’t wait to get down there and it’s only a week away!  Happy Friday, everyone!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In Memory Currently Loving: Annabel Grey Fabrics

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley  |  March 30, 2012 at 6:14 AM

    Yesterday’s post was so moving, Kate. It sounds like your father was a wonderful person filled with humor and a lust for life. Hope you and Graham have a fabulous weekend getaway next week!

    Reply
  • 2. dmm  |  March 30, 2012 at 8:46 AM

    Kate, you must visit The Parker while your’e in Palm Springs; we spent our Xmas Vaca in P.S. w/ our girls and it is waaaaay cool. Retro/Ratpack/Jonathan Adler. . . need I say more? The grounds are amazing and breakfast in their cafe is a STANDOUT; be sure to tour the place, it is amazing. We stayed @ Kelly Wrearstler desinged The Viceroy and loved it, but next trip we will definintely choose The Parker. Both Allison & Lindsey did some ‘vintage shopping’ while we were there and found great stuff; have fun and report back. dmm

    Reply
  • 3. Karen Miller  |  March 31, 2012 at 8:41 PM

    We actually drove right by the Palm Springs Estate Sale bldg when we were there in Feb–I was curious about it–and just couldn’t bring myself to request Rich to stop. So glad you are going to be intentional about getting there! Just an FYI– Trina Turk home store is right downtown in ‘old’ Palm Springs. Our hotel was only a couple blocks away– so I stopped by most every day. If you have a chance, check it out!

    Reply
  • 4. The Vintique Object  |  April 2, 2012 at 6:31 PM

    Oh, David Jimenez! He’s so dang versatile! Have a great time in Palm Springs.
    Camille

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


