Happy Friday!

March 23, 2012 at 5:52 AM Leave a comment

Happy Friday everyone.  Sorry for the light posting this week.  I’ve been under the weather and I’ve had some not so fun personal things going on.  Oh and my brand new, 2012, just drove it off the lot three weeks ago, car broke down.  The windshield wipers decided to not work on a day when it was pouring down rain.  I had to get it towed and it took about 4.5 hours out of my work day.  They also were out of loaner cars and so it took about an hour before they could put me in a rental Impala.  Nothing against Impalas just would’ve been happier if my new car worked and didn’t have “electrical issues.”

Well, I don’t want to rant and rave about the car.  It was just one of those pull my hair out moments.  Plus, I really love having the space in my car to fill it to the brim with items for my clients.  Nothing is better than showing up to my client’s home with goodies in hand…

On the bright side, I’m headed up to Seattle this weekend to hang out with my best friend, Lauren.  We couldn’t be more excited because both of our husbands are in Vegas on a boys trip.  So, that means we get to revel in all things girly together…chic flicks, nail salon, cheese and chocolate, champagne, shopping, gossip magazines….you know, the usual.  I can’t wait!!

Happy Friday!!  Have an awesome weekend.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

You Down with Glamping? A Dash Of Color

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 358 other followers


