One for Me, One for You

February 13, 2012 at 11:37 AM 8 comments

First of all, thank you so much for your sweet comments about Tess.  They were very comforting to hear.

Remember the post last week where I had you choose your favorite thing from a bunch of items off of ETSY?   I had won $20 from the Super Bowl and I thought I would spend it on something frivolous that I loved but that you picked out.  The votes came rushing in (thanks so much for participating).  There was a tie between the deer pen holder and the horseshoe bracelet.

Since I actually need a pen holder, I bought that for myself with my winnings.

But the horseshoe bracelet is now up for grabs.  I would like to give it away to one lucky winner.

Leave a comment here and you’ll be entered into the contest.  If you tweet about this contest, leave a second comment and you’ll get a second entry.  By the way, you can follow me on twitter: @KCInteriors .  You can check out some sneak peaks to projects and some tidbits from my personal life by instagram photos I post to twitter.  The winner will be decided by a random number generator and I’ll announce it on Wednesday.

I do have to give a shout out to my brother who gave the very best comment on last week’s post for deciding which item to buy:

“Tough one Kate. As a husband, of course I first thought of my wife and looked at the jewelry. I don’t see the bracelet as Brittany’s style and the necklace might be, but the kids would surely break it in no time. Then I thought of the kids and looked at the juice glasses. As both stylish and “stripey,” as Elise would say, they were nearly the winners. But I think the girls would overlook them for their complete lack of the color pink and there is not a single princess, or flower, or butterfly, so no go. Placemats I don’t really understand and think we have a draw full of them, (though they do meet the pink requirement for the girls). Turning to myself, the weighty binoculars and theme of looking out for what’s next speaks to me, but they’ll probably just clutter some space somewhere or end up in a drawer. The pitcher is fantastic, but our pitcher cupboard is full…and I take my beer in a glass in any event. So then we are on to the deer and mail holder. I see that the deer is popular above, but hardly seems practical. Plus, I’m a chronic pen stealer so we have a drawer full of pens at home and surely this thing couldn’t hold all that is needed. The mail holder certainly has appeal to this disorganized person and we’re always trying to get a better mail system. But for such a whimsical contest, who wants something so practical? Which turns me back to my wife. Who cares if the girls break the necklace…or better yet confiscate it as their own…the necklace for the ladies in my life!”

So funny!  I almost just gave him the giveaway for that comment alone, but I realize that’s not how giveaways work.

Good luck!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

To Tess Happy Valentine’s Day

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erin  |  February 13, 2012 at 12:29 PM

    Too bad it’s random, can’t I win just for owning a horse? It would go great with my Tiffany horseshoe neclace!

    Love that you picked the deer pen holder! It’s very cute!
    Erin

    Reply
  • 2. dmm  |  February 13, 2012 at 12:34 PM

    Oh, dear, I don’t Tweet so I guess this is my best shot. . . The horseshoe bracelet looks waaay pricier than your $20 winnings; it looks vintage and cool and very unique. I’ve been told I wear jewelry quite well so maybe that might ‘sway’ the percentages in my favour. . . Whoever wins will be one “lucky lady”; every horse-shoe pun intended. Fingers crossed that this is my lucky day! dmm

    Reply
  • 3. Katy  |  February 13, 2012 at 4:26 PM

    The horseshoe bracelet is so cool! Erin’s right, she has some matching pieces already…maybe it would give me some “barn cred” if I started to wear this!

    Reply
  • 4. Katy  |  February 13, 2012 at 5:05 PM

    Tweet Tweet!

    Reply
  • 5. bridget  |  February 13, 2012 at 7:09 PM

    yay the bracelet. love it. want it. equestrian jewelry is totally my thing, man. i don’t have twitter. does it count if i go outside and tell the birds about your blog giveaway? they tweet.

    Reply
  • 6. Katie  |  February 13, 2012 at 9:34 PM

    Oh, how I do love myself something equestrian. You know I could do something fabulous with that little number.

    Reply
  • 7. Katie  |  February 13, 2012 at 9:36 PM

    And of course I tweeted it! Extra entry, giddy-up!

    Reply
  • 8. jody kearney  |  February 14, 2012 at 12:42 AM

    Can’t believe you are going to part with that gorgeous bracelet…such a treasure!x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


