Jay Jeffers’ Home

February 8, 2012 at 10:53 AM 1 comment

Thank you for all of your comments on yesterday’s project reveal.  They made my day!!  It’s always a little scary putting my projects out there for everyone to see, so your comments really make me happy.

Jay Jeffers is one of my absolute favorite designers and I’m very lucky that he lives in San Francisco.  I was fortunate to see his work in person at the Decorator Showhouse and it just blew me away.  In the recent issue of California Home and Design, they showed his personal home.  He considers his personal home a laboratory, as a way to test out designs before implementing them with clients.

I love the gray molding and the portrait gallery.

Such an interesting pairing of dining room chairs.  I love the pops of coral throughout.

The tartan patterned tiling paired with the painted glass back cabinets is simply genius.

The painting by Forest William brings so much drama to the room.

While not everyone’s cup of tea, I’m a huge fan of red, so this room is doing it for me.

He found this campaign desk at Alameda Antique Market…it’s finds like this desk that explains why I try to go every time.  Pairing the desk with a gold chair is unexpected and it really works.

What a scrumptious bed and I love the rug.

Isn’t Jay Jeffers home fabulous?  Thought I’d provide you with a  little treat for your eyes on this hump day.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Project Reveal To Tess

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alexis  |  February 8, 2012 at 11:51 AM

    He’s my favorite too! I always love the way he mixes opposing aesthetics in each room. I did not know his personal style was so whimsical, love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


