You Decide…

February 6, 2012 at 10:49 AM 24 comments

I was a bit delayed for today’s post because I fell down the black hole of ETSY.  I couldn’t help myself.

You see, I won $20 from a super bowl betting pool and I thought it would be fun to look for cute items off of ETSY in the $20.00 range and then let you guys pick for me which one I should buy with my winnings.  But then I felt badly that you would vote for something that I would keep so to make up for it, I’m going to be doing a GIVEAWAY this week!!  Yippeee.  Stay tuned.

Okay, so here is what I found – let me know which one I should buy and whichever gets the most votes I’ll buy away…

Necklace

Horseshoe Bracelet

Brass Deer Pen Holder

Mail Holder

Binoculars

Pitcher

Placemats

Juice glasses

Clearly I don’t need anything.  But since the $20.00 was my reward for watching football a random fluke, I thought, ‘why not be frivolous?’.  And once again if you’re not that into this post idea, I do have a giveaway coming your way!  And tomorrow I’ll be showing the rest of the orthodontist project reveal.  So, what’s your vote?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fashion Friday Project Reveal

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janet simonson  |  February 6, 2012 at 10:58 AM

    The juice glasses! Because Graham can use those too. That’s my vote Kate. Have fun.

    Reply
  • 2. Ann Williams  |  February 6, 2012 at 11:01 AM

    Love that brass deer pen holder!

    Reply
  • 3. allie  |  February 6, 2012 at 11:05 AM

    I like the juice glasses. Fun!

    Reply
  • 4. Rebecca  |  February 6, 2012 at 11:10 AM

    My vote goes to the pitcher

    Reply
  • 5. Jill  |  February 6, 2012 at 11:15 AM

    I’m kind of in love with the deer pen holder too! By in love I mean I want to win it. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Glynnis  |  February 6, 2012 at 11:54 AM

    Deer pen holder gets my vote!

    Reply
  • 7. Brian Belchers  |  February 6, 2012 at 12:07 PM

    Which of these items costs $14 or less?

    Reply
  • 8. Jaclyn  |  February 6, 2012 at 12:22 PM

    I love the binoculars or the mail holder!

    Reply
  • 9. Karen Miller  |  February 6, 2012 at 12:28 PM

    What fun Kate!
    I’m curious what Miles will choose as I know he’s a regular–! Me-I’m going for the juice glasses because I have 2 small ones from my great aunt’s estate that I use often–not so much as a juice glass–but for a small peer vase that’s the perfect size for 3 stems of so
    “small and delicate’. A close second was the horse bracelet–.

    Reply
  • 10. Lindsay  |  February 6, 2012 at 12:43 PM

    Deer holder!! Or horseshoe bracelet. That’s a tough call.

    But here’s why I have to win the deer pen holder: I bought the matching deer head for the wall from you last year!! (Still working on mounting it to the wall, though, as my keys holder.)

    Reply
  • 11. Mom  |  February 6, 2012 at 1:25 PM

    I vote for the mail holder. the mail is always a problem. Love, Mom

    Reply
  • 12. Kristen  |  February 6, 2012 at 1:28 PM

    I love the mail holder!

    Reply
  • 13. Carol  |  February 6, 2012 at 2:35 PM

    I like the binocolars.

    Reply
  • 14. Miles  |  February 6, 2012 at 3:30 PM

    Tough one Kate. As a husband, of course I first thought of my wife and looked at the jewelry. I don’t see the bracelet as Brittany’s style and the necklace might be, but the kids would surely break it in no time. Then I thought of the kids and looked at the juice glasses. As both stylish and “stripey,” as Elise would say, they were nearly the winners. But I think the girls would overlook them for their complete lack of the color pink and there is not a single princess, or flower, or butterfly, so no go. Placemats I don’t really understand and think we have a draw full of them, (though they do meet the pink requirement for the girls). Turning to myself, the weighty binoculars and theme of looking out for what’s next speaks to me, but they’ll probably just clutter some space somewhere or end up in a drawer. The pitcher is fantastic, but our pitcher cupboard is full…and I take my beer in a glass in any event. So then we are on to the deer and mail holder. I see that the deer is popular above, but hardly seems practical. Plus, I’m a chronic pen stealer so we have a drawer full of pens at home and surely this thing couldn’t hold all that is needed. The mail holder certainly has appeal to this disorganized person and we’re always trying to get a better mail system. But for such a whimsical contest, who wants something so practical? Which turns me back to my wife. Who cares if the girls break the necklace…or better yet confiscate it as their own…the necklace for the ladies in my life!

    Reply
  • 15. dmm  |  February 6, 2012 at 3:37 PM

    The bracelet!!!!!!!!! By a long shot; so Gucci/Ralph Lauren/Hermes/wonderful! XXd

    Reply
  • 16. bridget  |  February 6, 2012 at 4:32 PM

    i vote for the bracelet or the binoculars. both unique and timeless. honorable mention to the juice glasses and the pitcher.

    Reply
  • 17. Jackie  |  February 6, 2012 at 6:05 PM

    Quite an interesting variety, but today I’m feeling the linens. Maybe it’s the thought of Valentines day or the spring that is waiting just around the corner, but they make me smile.

    Reply
  • 18. Lake Bailey  |  February 6, 2012 at 6:46 PM

    Oh this is hard! I pick the necklace but I like everything.

    Reply
  • 19. kim  |  February 6, 2012 at 9:51 PM

    Horse bracelet all the way!!

    Reply
  • 20. Sharon Morton McKenna  |  February 7, 2012 at 9:34 AM

    Horse bracelet is the best by a long shot! Love it!

    Reply
  • 21. Katy  |  February 7, 2012 at 10:38 AM

    That horse bracelet is cool and I have a feeling I’m going to purchase it for a certain horse-lover in my life! Also, Miles’ response above is my favorite thing on this page.

    Reply
  • 22. Lauren Stradford  |  February 8, 2012 at 2:14 AM

    Placemats!

    Reply
  • 23. Katie  |  February 8, 2012 at 9:31 AM

    I vote for the juice glasses. I’m a sucker for stripes! And it reminds me of one of my favorite prints from the Hudson Bay Company!

    Reply
  • 24. One for Me, One for You « Kate Collins Interiors  |  February 13, 2012 at 11:37 AM

    […] the post last week where I had you choose your favorite thing from a bunch of items off of ETSY?   I had won $20 from […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


