Ric Rac Attack

February 2, 2012 at 8:29 AM 4 comments

Thank you so much for all of your helpful tips yesterday!!  I’m going to show you what I’m on the hunt for more often.

Via  (Studio Bon Ric Rac fabric)

I’m a lover of Ric Rac.  It has an old fashioned charm to it and I adore it.  Simply classic, in my eyes.  You can add a touch of ric rac all around the home…here is some inspiration…

Via 

Via

I have a ric rac trim on two of my queen pillow shams on my own bed.  This is a shot of our bedroom from the previous apartment, but I still use those pillows.  I want to add a ric rac trim to some white drapes for our bedroom – fingers crossed that project will get done soonish.

My Bedroom

What do you think of the look?  Too girly or just your speed?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

On The Hunt… Fashion Friday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dmm  |  February 2, 2012 at 9:00 AM

    Kate, NOT too girly, soooooo Kate Spade ala my thrid grade skirts & tops and and and. . . ric-rac is perennial, classic, very versatile and right up there slightly behind polka dots and stripes! Love the “edging” look of the rr on your pillow shams, wonderful. . .hope they stay in the bedroom “re-do”!

    Reply
  • 2. Allie  |  February 2, 2012 at 10:56 AM

    I love ric rac! Cute shams, Kate!

    Reply
  • 3. Nicole  |  February 2, 2012 at 11:52 AM

    Yes! Thanks for posting these. LOVE THEM. And I especially loved seeing a pillow on a gray piece of furniture. I’m moving again and got grey couches and am collecting ideas for accent colors/pieces!!! I’m heading up to SF this weekend. I hope I see you!!!

    Reply
  • 4. The Vintique Object  |  February 3, 2012 at 5:54 PM

    I like! The navy is just perfect too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


