Latest Obsession…

January 19, 2012 at 6:30 AM 4 comments

Thanks to Rue Magazine’s latest issue, I have a new light obsession on the brain.  I think it’s fabu for a kid’s room or a breakfast nook – these are two places that, in my mind, really call out for color.  And check out these colors…

Bahaman Sea Blue

Chartreuse

Pink – also available in sphere shape

Douglas Fir

Pumpkin Blush

Kingsport Gray

White

I would absolutely love this in our own kitchen nook.  But I don’t think the Mr. will really agree that it’s worth all $790 for a nook.  Which is a fair point.  He’ll also reference how I haven’t hung up any of the lighting we have from the last apartment so “why would we buy more lighting?   We should wait until we own a home, then we can really change out the lights any way we would like.”  That’s a really good point.  You see that husband of mine is so smart.

 Isn’t this easy?  I get to have the husband “talk” here on the blog; now, we don’t even have to have the conversation. 🙂  I’ll tuck it away for our future home and hope to find a client that is as in love with it as I am.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Patent Moments Looking Back at 2011

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cynthia  |  January 19, 2012 at 6:55 AM

    That is by Stray Dog Designs, they have a trade discount (I think 40% for non-stocking dealers) once you open an account with them.

    Thanks for sharing

    Reply
    • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  January 19, 2012 at 10:00 AM

      I had a feeling it was Stray Dog Designs because they have a similar pair of sconces that I’ve had my eye on. I had no idea they have a generous trade discount. Thanks for the tip!! Perhaps the sconces are in my near future after all.

      Reply
  • 3. Ashley  |  January 19, 2012 at 7:31 AM

    Oh, I love Stray Dog Designs! And, based on Cynthia’s comment, I am guessing you’re going to snap up on of these beauties thanks to your professional discount! 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Katy  |  January 19, 2012 at 10:15 AM

    Love those pieces, the grey actually looks quite sophisticated!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


