Dramatic Shower Curtains…

January 10, 2012 at 8:42 AM 2 comments

My mom has a small bathroom that’s in need of a facelift.  It’s one of those that is off the laundry room and so rarely used and never really seen by guests.  But I think it’s time.  I asked her if I could do it and she said I could when I’m not already working with seven clients on various projects.  BUT within 20 minutes, I had thought of the game plan and she said YES.  Woo Hoo!!

One of the things I’m considering is doing floor to ceiling shower curtains since they’re going to be custom done. Here’s what I found for inspiration…

I would absolutely love to add a valance to the extra long shower curtains, like these…

But we’ll have to see what the little lady of the house has to say about that.  Stay tuned for my very intermittent, when time allows, bathroom makeover.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fessing Up Happiness

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  January 10, 2012 at 9:58 AM

    LOve the floor to ceiling shower curtains but what do you do about the shower liner that is a lot shorter. Thanks!! Love the inspiration pics!

    Reply
  • 2. katecollinsinteriors  |  January 10, 2012 at 10:50 AM

    You can buy the liner by the yard and have that custom made to the same length. Or for an easy fix, you can tuck the liner into the tub and keep the fabric always hanging outside of the tub and it would hopefully stay fine (although it’s a bit risky).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 361 other followers


