Happy Holidays

December 23, 2011 at 5:38 AM 7 comments

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!  I hope this week is filled with giggles, snuggles and cheer!!  Happy holidays from my home to yours…

Remember my post on November 9th about wanting to find a place to get away with my family for Christmas?  Well, we pulled it off.  I have the best family ever.  We decided on November 8th we would take a vacation and by November 10th we had reserved an amazing house to rent outside of Cabo.  A huge thanks goes out to my brother, Donald, who found the place and then organized everything from booking 14 plane tickets to reviewing the Christmas dinner menu.  Another huge thanks goes out to my mom for giving us this trip.  We are all just giddy for it and we can’t wait to go!!  I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am for this to be my view…

Pictures to come from our trip.  Rooster fishing, sailing, dominoes, margaritas, trashy magazines, and hang out time awaits.

Wishing all of you a very merry and blessed time with your families and loved ones.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Festive Tablescape El Sombrero

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julia Edelmann  |  December 23, 2011 at 6:24 AM

    Kate,
    Have a fabu holiday with your family! You deserve it after such a successful year with all of your beautiful design projects!
    Xx,
    J

    Reply
  • 2. Blue Hydrangea  |  December 23, 2011 at 7:15 AM

    Is there room for one more??? So jealous!! Can’t wait to see pictures..have fun and a Merry, Merry Christmas!! xo Sissy

    Reply
  • 3. dmm  |  December 23, 2011 at 8:30 AM

    Oh, what a dream Christmas vaca! Eat lots of Guacamole (Cabo has the BEST) and enjoy one another; bliss.

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley  |  December 23, 2011 at 9:53 AM

    Can I sneak in your suitcase?! Have a fantastic vacation and an even better Christmas, my dear!

    Reply
  • 5. Karen Miller  |  December 23, 2011 at 10:55 AM

    MERRY CHRISTMAS KATE!!

    Reply
  • 6. Katy  |  December 23, 2011 at 11:30 AM

    I’m green with envy! Have a great trip!

    Reply
  • 7. Christina  |  December 30, 2011 at 1:16 AM

    I hope you are having the best time ever. What a fun family. Yes and can’t wait to see pictures.

    Happy New Year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome

Hi, welcome to my interior design blog. This is my little spot to attempt to express my design style and to show wonderful inspirations for making a home. I hope you enjoy it!

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Chance for a free Kate Collins Interiors' designed gift...

Join 363 other followers


